Hello :-) -- Beginner investor from SW London

Hello everyone!

My name is Ewa and I live in SW London. 

I always wanted to work for myself and achieve financial independence. 

I was considering various business opportunities when I finally set my mind on property. Just saved up for the deposit and planning to buy my first BTL beginning of next year. I’m a freelance web designer, but planning a full time career in property in 5 years time (that’s my goal :-))

I’ve read a few books about property, joined thepropertyhub and started listening to the podcasts, which are great source of information!

I have not decided where to invest yet. I’m considering South West London. I realise that the yields are not very high here and everyone is saying that you cannot just count on capital growth. Therefore I’m hesitating with my choice of location for property investment.

I’m looking forward to talking to other people who share the passion for property investment.

Thank you!

Ewa

HI Ewa

Welcome from another forum newbie. I'm edging on SW London (Richmond) so thought I'd say hello. I have been reading about BTL for the past few months. I have consumed both of Rob's books as well as the podcasts that The Property Hub publish - well worth subscribing.

I have also read a handful of books including:

The 3 + 1 Plan: The Insider's Way to Achieve Financial Freedom with Just 4 Properties

The Richest Man in Babylon: The Original Version, Restored and Revised (not strictly property related, but interesting nonetheless)

HMO Property Success: The proven strategy for financial freedom through multi-let property 

Property Magic: How to Buy Property Using Other People's Time, Money and Experience

How To Dominate Property Investing In The UK And Achieve Financial Freedom

Hustle Your Way to Property Success: Love it or Hate it...There's No Inbetween

How to Buy-to-Let Property Properly: A guide to property Investment