Newbie alert!!

Hi All

My name is Lynsey and I am a newbie to the forum. I have previously dabbled in property when I had a full time job (I had a tenanted flat for 2 years, which I obtained by remortgaging my home but have since sold this-thankfully before the prices dropped so I made a substantial profit). I have been wanting to take my interest into property further for a while and when I was offered voluntary redundancy at the end of 2018, I took it to stop procrastinating and do something! I work better under pressure !

I am very interested in sourcing deals and have done a substantial amount of research and plan to do some paid courses on this, but just want to get started! I have also managed to persuade a friend of mine to go into flipping houses together-he is a builder and plasterer by trade. Therefore I am looking to build what is primarily a sourcing BMV properties business that will benefit investors and us-any properties that are relevant for our company we will flip and sell or rent them. 

I am based in London but not looking to invest here at the moment because the market is so stagnant! So, I am looking at Essex / Suffolk (this is where my business partner is based and where I am originally from, so we know the areas), but I am also really interested in investing in the North (Manchester, Leeds, Nottingham and Birmingham in particular) having listened to Rob and Rob. I went to uni in Keele, Staffordshire, so have some knowledge, but it is very limited and thus makes me nervous to invest so early on in my plans. 

Any help/advice would be greatly received! Looking forward to becoming part of the community.

Thanks

Lynsey 

Hi Lynsey,

Welcome to the forum! It’s great to hear that you want to continue investing!