ericquinlivan

Legal Team (Brokers, Solicitor Property Accountant) Etc

Hi Guys 

I am relatively new to the property, but i have my next 6 - 8 months of plans drawn up in order for me to have a few sticking points as possible.

I intend on building a legal team of go to guys as in the beginning this can be difficult, i don't need recommendations as such but some would be appreciated non the less.

who should i have in my team or most important from your experience:

• Mortgage Broker
  • Solicitor -
  • Property Accountant - Know my future plans work with my strategy 
  • Conveyancer 

I know it's not going to be perfect to start with but building a strong foundation of go to guys i believe will be imperative to my development moving forward.

They are all important in there own ways?

Conveyancer perhaps least probable to require to build an ongoing relationship. You use them irregulary and often change, given the mortgage lenders panel.

:wub: Get Mortgage Advice from my Team at Bespoke Finance on 08009202001 or email hello@bespokefinance.info 
:ph34r: 
Please don't take my messages on Property Hub as Personal Financial Advice, just a rambling guy passing time on a Coffee Break.

Conveyancer/ solicitors are important as the service you get varies greatly and they can cause major issues in a chain if they are particularly poor. Alot of mortgage brokers and agents recommend based on the referral fee they get and not on the service the client will get. Poor conveyancing is my pet hate - I have to deal with it on a regular basis. 

Conveyancers are important. You just use them regularly and often change, given the mortgage lenders panel.

I can see that but its not really in a brokers interest @row to recommend a crap conveyancer, they are paid on completion. In addition SRA rules outline that referral fees are highlighted on conveyancing quotes.