Visiting Liverpool for viewings

Hi all,

I'm a newbie (pls be gentle!) from South London looking for my first BTL and I plan to visit Liverpool this Saturday (23rd May 2020) for a few viewings and to get to know the different areas of the city a bit more.

Any tips for me to 'understand' Liverpool better during my visit? (especially as most shops/restaurants/bars will be closed).

Thanks!

Hi,

I'm more qualified to answer this as a scouser (albeit living abroad) than I am as a landlord, as I only let one property and it's in Formby which is just north of Liverpool. 

Normally, I would advise to take a long walk around the city centre, my favourite thing about Liverpool is it has a real personality. It's going to be difficult to experience this at the moment though.

Do you have any particular areas in mind? What is it that you're after? Yield or CG? Take a good drive around, you can see most of Liverpool in one day. Liverpool is like any other city, there are good areas and then there are not so good areas. It's difficult to answer without knowing what you're looking for. 

There's no point driving around leafy Woolton Village if your looking for low cost, high yielding properties in Anfield for example...

6 minutes ago, stevie-s said:

Hi,

I'm more qualified to answer this as a scouser (albeit living abroad) than I am as a landlord, as I only let one property and it's in Formby which is just north of Liverpool. 

Normally, I would advise to take a long walk around the city centre, my favourite thing about Liverpool is it has a real personality. It's going to be difficult to experience this at the moment though.

Do you have any particular areas in mind? What is it that you're after? Yield or CG? Take a good drive around, you can see most of Liverpool in one day. Liverpool is like any other city, there are good areas and then there are not so good areas. It's difficult to answer without knowing what you're looking for.