Thoughts on upcoming boom/bust?

I'm new to property hub and have been learning alot about the 18 yr property cycle. As I understand we have just come out of.a mid-cycle wobble. In this youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=070uJ0IyAww  I listened to, it seems Rob & rob believe we are moving into a boom followed by a bust which pretty much lines up with the 18 yr property cycle. 

I wanted to ask your thoughts, do you think the bust will come sooner than usual because of COVID?

There's a lot of things at play, making it more difficult to predict the cycle

1) last year, we had Brexit, which hasn't gone away we've just all stopped talking about it due to 2

2) Covid prevented moves happening, viewings, valuations etc. When that was relaxed, there was a lot of pent up demand causing a mini-boom. That's been accelerated by the stamp duty holiday

3) Hong Kong - there's a lot of money moving from there to the UK at the moment, mainly for city centre new builds, but keeping demand high. I think stamp duty for overseas buyers increases next year, which might soften that a bit although more likely that it'll only change if there is political change e.g. a softening in the issues with the Chinese government or a clamp down on overseas investment.

4) Covid again - as we head into autumn/winter, who knows what's coming. There's already a few local lockdowns which could start to impact viewings etc, especially if the property isn't empty, so we could see the market get stuck again before jumping forwards in Spring

5) Furlough - it's coming to an end soon, so then we'll see the real impact on the economy. If there's a leap in unemployment, sales could start to dry up and repossessions could be a short time away 

6) Eviction ban. That will need to be lifted soon and when it does, will we see some landlords selling up having got fed up with no rent etc? Could create an increase in supply