Sheffield

Hi,

I'm new to Sheffield and I was just wondering if there were any property networking groups operating in these Covid times?

I'm living in S11 very close to the city.   Fairly new to property investing.  Have two BTLs in Manchester which are going well but one Off Plan purchase in Liverpool that has gone bad.   Not a great situation but one way to learn fast about off plan investments and the numerous pitfalls and traps. 

In the absence of any property networking groups here I would be happy to shout someone a coffee/lunch to get make some contacts and learn a bit about the property market here in Sheffield.   I'm self employed so fairly flexible time wise especially during the day time. 

Thanks,  Seamus

• 2 months later...

Hi Seamus, 

I’ve recently taken the plunge in S11! with an offer going through. so would be keen to connect with a Sheffield network too. Based in Bristol but be good to meet up when in town and join a WhatsApp group. 

Ive btl in Manchester and Notts. 

Mike

Hi Mike, congrats on the purchase. I would definitely be up for a catch-up. We are in Tier 3 for now but a walk and talk works for me.  I’m in S118HA. I’ll send you my phone number.  I can also refer you to a property WhatsApp group that might be useful. 

20 hours ago, seamus said:

Hi Mike, congrats on the purchase. I would definitely be up for a catch-up. We are in Tier 3 for now but a walk and talk works for me.  I’m in S118HA. I’ll send you my phone number.  I can also refer you to a property WhatsApp group that might be useful. 

Was just going to say this Seamus! Thank you

• 1 month later...

Hi Seamus! 

Did you manage to have any luck finding any networks running at the moment? I too am new to Sheffield and although I don't have any practical investing experience (yet!) I love all things property and am always happy talking about it and listening to others talking about their experiences! 

Andy