What to do whilst saving up

I'm new to looking at property as a future way of investing but I've recently read a lot of books, been listening to the podcast, taken a course for goal setting and now I'm excited to get going on it all. I'm now fairly confident of where I want to be by what age and how I might get there in the long run but I need to get the initial save of money to be able to invest in my first property which at the moment may take 12-18 months. 

My question is for anyone that has any advice on what I can do in the mean-time whilst I do save up as well as carrying on learning where I can through more books, forums and podcasts? Is there anything I can or should pro-actively be doing whilst I save up the money to start off with my initial investment?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Hi 

It is quite painful sometimes going through the process of saving up deposits in order to get started. It will be worth it in the end though. It also gets quicker as you start to build a portfolio as you can also put rental income and period remortgage cash into deals, speeding things up.

In the meantime you should keep reading and researching. Also is there a way you can earn more money so it takes less time to save up the deposit?

David M Slater ACMA 

Accufy Accounting  - Proactive accounting for property investors 

0208 242 4926    info@accufy.uk

I assume your still living at home ? Get a second job is the fastest way to boost income.