Return On Investment of 10%-15%

Good day.

We all aim to get the greatest amount return from little investment. I aim for up to £70,000 properties. Ideally for a £50,000 investment you'd like £500 a month (£6000 a year). That would be 12% (minus 1-2% letting agent fees).

My background is a portfolio of 12 properties in England and Scotland. Some self managed and some letting agencies manage. I have a model that has been successful for myself and wanted to share this knowledge with others. I think there's a couple of things that investor's find daunting;

1. Purchasing in unknown areas. Although returns may be better, investor's still feel like its a risky strategy as its too far away. Some smaller portfolio investor's like to see their property (physically) and if any works need completing, accessibility and logistics may play a big part in this (if self managed).

2. The other thing are letting agents... I was one of those that would never use a letting agent for the first 6 properties. 'Why would I want to give 10-12% to someone in an office that can't do anything more than me... all there going to do is collect rent (as I do) and call me when there is a problem and I've got to figure out how to fix it... what's the point'. I am as tight as two paints of coat, and don't want to give any income away if I can help it.