Leeds Area Review - 22/04/2021

Morning All,

Over the past few weeks I've been touching base with different members of the property hub as well as doing plenty of research on my favoured UK cities and I think it would help me, and potentially other new investors, if I shared a first draft of my Leeds postcode review spread sheet.

Although basic, I've done this so that I can visualise the different postcodes in Leeds with key information in hand to build a picture of which areas I would like to invest in.

The spreadsheet has been built on my key budget restriction of £120,000 (based on a few more months of deposit saving @ 75% LTV). I have then trawled Rightmove to consider what types of property are on the market/SSC in each postcode. I have then noted some key features within the areas and also unemployment rate. This, to me, has helped me visualise some promising areas that suit my requirements.

As I am new to investing, it would be great to get some advise from the forum as to if there're any other aspects of the area's I should be considering? I think the next step for me would be to get out to the the favoured postcodes and start talking to estate agents. Do others agree?

Since spreadsheet files are not compatible with the forum I have had to render the sheet which you may have to "save image as" to view. If this doesn't work then I can email the excel spreadsheet directly.

Thanks everyone!

*Disclaimer* - Other New investors - Although this sheet has been built based on a desktop study, the invest-ability of the postcodes shown are down to my interpretation of the information and opinion so please do your own research.

323280950_LeedsPostcodeReview.thumb.jpg.53f6feca8145ac5a9d38d294b89a58e0.jpg

This is seriously impressive @frankroberts. Taking 'desktop research' to a whole new level!