george sanderson

Ambitious 22 year old from Liverpool - Just left a previous business venture to pursue a career / lifestyle in property!

Good afternoon Property Hub! 

As of yesterday, I am looking to apply myself to the property sector, I partly blame this on listening to near enough every Property Hub podcast episode and reading an unhealthy amount of books relating to the sector. I graduated from University around 6 months ago, however, while at University I set up an analytics startup. I set this up with my then business partner and it has done pretty well for itself.

I have recently decided the company was not giving me the personal development I require and is not placed in a sector which I see myself in long term. So forth, I've passed the reigns to my business partner and have left with a modest equity stake and equally modest five-figure financial settlement. I also have a secondary business which pays me a passive income every month to cover my daily expenses, meaning I have a bit of breathing space to plan my best way into the sector. 

I've taken my proceedings from the departing of my business and am currently in the process of purchasing a flat in north Liverpool, which I am planning to refurb / refinance and rent out. It's a great project with scope to add in an extra bedroom via removing the kitchen and creating a kitchen diner, as the living room is huge. I'm from and currently live in Liverpool myself so I'm confident that I have all the necessary contacts to make this happen as smooth as possible.

What I am looking for right now is to learn as much as possible about the sector, while adding value through my experiences of running start up businesses. 

I'm currently looking for either a full-time role or shadow position in a business which would allow me to do this, while I spend the weekends managing my refurb.