What is the best hands-off strategy for cashflow?

Hi, this is my first time posting on here, and would love to get some opinions! 

I've got a couple of BTLs, own my own home, and am expecting by the summer to have a reasonable pot of cash (£300-400K) to accelerate my property journey. The thing is, I have separate non-property business so I don't have a great deal of time (evenings & weekends). I'm trying to work out the best strategy both for cashflow now & compounding/reinvestment longer term, but don't want to directly project manage refurbs, or HMOs. I'm also comfortable that I'd be able to assemble a good team (my other business is recruitment).

Option 1 - work with a company like Fossey Taylor to build my portfolio, they will manage refurbs on standard BTLs plus the odd HMO in the midlands, add value, but their fees will eat in heavily to the cash recycling. I love that it's totally hands-off, but am not yet totally convinced on the returns.

Option 2 - buy high-end city center apartments for AirBnB, kit them out with nice kitchens etc.. Initial cashflow would be best, but there's less chance of quickly recycling deposits, and who knows what legislation will change surrounding short-term lets as the sector keeps growing / putting pressure on standard rental supply. I already have an agent I trust who could get kitchens sorted & manage them for me.

Option 3 - buy a plot of land & build to rent. I can get a good project manager for this, it allows for profits built in / cash recycling, it's possible for me to get financing to do it, but there's a significant delay on cashflow (which I could live with but might be stressful in the interim).