introducing myself again ! advice on a ROI for an investor.

carlyc

Hi there

History

I have got hold my hands up and say I have introduced myself before on here and then been caught up in a Tornado of life/renovation and moving house and haven't been back on the forum, so apologies first of all for not replying last time to anyone who messaged. I really would like to get involved on the forum as I know how much help and information is on here.

I am on my third own home renovation and also just completed my third flip/buy to sell property. Last time I was on here I was living in a different area (Oldham) but have now moved closer to family where I have been doing my last few projects. Outskirts of Rochdale

Skills:

Renovating and flipping houses own homes and projects

Styling/staging houses to sell (just my own) I used to work in the textile industry as a stylist

I renovated an auction property last year that used to be two terraces years ago, I converted the property back into the original two. I came across many hurdles along the way especially with planning. I learnt so much from this project, I am no expert but am happy to share my knowledge on bits that I learnt on this type of project.

Current:

I am currently looking at my first Single occupancy BTL property, I  currently use a family member who invests in my flipping properties, his ROI is set up and works well, (It differs each time depending on profit made) however for my BTL investor I am thinking it would be slightly different as I am loaning less from him and his money will be tied up for a shorter period of time. 

65k tied up for 6-8 months

Basically the 65k buys the house I am paying for the refurbishments then I plan to refinance after 6 months.

Neither of my investors have invested in property historically so I have been doing the research to see what works.

would I offer a % per month on the 65k or just a flat rate  ROI % for that amount?