My BTL calculator

Hi all,

For anyone interested I wanted to share this calculator I put together to analyse BTL and buy-refurb-refinance deals:

https://www.thepropertycalculator.co.uk/

I have been using an excel sheet for a few years and decided to build this web version so I can easily access it and to simplify the interface a bit. There are still some enhancements to be made and it's not as sophisticated as some calculators I've seen but it works well for my needs. 

I'd really appreciate any feedback you have. Feel free to use it yourself if you like it, it would be great if it helps others on their property journey too.

Anton

Nice work Anton. Seems to all work based on the various options I clicked around. 

I think the benefit of a s/sheet over a web-based calculator is the ability the compare deals and offers. Would there be an option to say, save Deal 1, then re-run the figures for Deal 2 then compare?

You may have come across the Bigger Pockets rental calculator. Although it's US based, perhaps something like that would be good, where you can then print out the analysis as a PDF which you can either use yourself or show investors if you're a sourcer? 

Personal Blog: https://abcdad.co.uk
Property Spreadsheet and Deal Analyser: https://abcdad.co.uk/property-spreadsheet
Looking to read some Property books? https://abcdad.co.uk/books/property-books
Follow on Instagram: @abc.dad

Thanks DerekT I appreciate the feedback.

I agree it would be useful to be able to save and compare deals. It's one for me to think about. If I can find a way to incorporate it I will.

Yes, in fact Bigger Pockets was a big inspiration for my version. I like that calculator a lot... if only they had a UK version... 

I think having a field where it tells you the worth of your property at the end of your term assuming the % increase is kept would be good, so you know that after 5 years, you would have been getting x% ROI as well as y% capital growth.