Liverpool areas and sourcing companies

Adam  Ghaibi

Hi all,

I'd be grateful for some guidance on investing in Liverpool (120k max budget) probably through a sourcing company.

My story:

I have 3 properties all in the southwest, am remortgaging to release equity and hope to have about 30k to invest.  As you can imagine this won't stretch very far in the areas I'm familiar with (Bristol, Wiltshire) so now looking to broaden my horizons.  I studied in Liverpool in the early 2000's, loved it and hope that I'm now in a position to invest.

Complications:

I'm in the military and have just returned from a couple of years overseas so am a little out of touch, for various reasons I'm also unable to devote much time to searching beyond getting on right move, so will likely need a sourcing company (or a lot of advice) to pick the right property.  Ideally I'd like a fire and forget, already tenanted and managed property with a good yield (wouldn't we all!), I realise that not being able to devote much time to the endeavor I'm not going to get the deal of the century, just need a reasonably good one to keep my strategy moving in the right direction and not lose momentum.

Preconceptions:

Having had a scan of previous topics on the forum and a good rummage through rightmove and zoopla it seems there is plenty of opportunity.  I don't think I'm likely to get in on any city centre locations, but Wavertree/Dingle/Kensington look promising. 

I'm not keen on the idea of student accommodation and not averse to, but have no experience of, benefits tenants  Would like to aim for a 2/3 bed professional or family let.

Questions:

Where have people invested/recommend investing?  Is it worth going for 2 super cheap properties in less desirable areas?